MADISON CITY PLAN COMMISSION

Minutes

December 11, 2023

The Madison City Plan Commission held a regular meeting on Monday, December 11, 2023 at 5:30 p.m. in City Hall. The meeting was called to order by Josh Wilber, President with the following additional board members present: Mike Armstrong, Van Crafton, Karl Eaglin, Zac Laughlin, Jerry Ralston, and Patrick Thevenow. Also present: Joe Patterson, Secretary/Associate Planner. Absent: Rick Farris, Board Member; Devon Sharpe, Attorney; and Nicole Schell, Director of Planning.

Minutes:

There were no corrections or additions to the November 13, 2023 meeting minutes – J. Ralston made motion to approve the November 2023 minutes as written – seconded by V. Crafton – Unanimous Consent Vote – all ayes – Final vote is seven (7) in favor and none against. November 13, 2023 Minutes approved in accordance with motion and vote.

Tabled Applications:

 PCAF-23-10: Marilyn Hance – Application to Amend Final Plat so as to split Parcel 39-13-02-212-005.004-007 into two separate parcels, one for each address.
Location: 523 and 525 West St Zoned: Central Business District (CBD)

Marilyn Hance – 10791 S US 421 – Briefly discussed with the Board and Staff regarding the intentions of the split and that the submitted survey now meets those intentions.

No further questions from the Board. No comments from the public.

J. Ralston made motion to approve the application – seconded by P. Thevenow – Roll Call Vote – all ayes – Final vote is seven (7) in favor and none against. Motion Carries. **PCAF-23-10** approved in accordance with motion and vote.

No additional items of business.

K. Eaglin made the motion to adjourn – seconded by J. Ralston – Unanimous Consent Vote – Motion carries.

Meeting adjourned at 5:33 p.m.

BY ORDER OF THE MADISON CITY PLAN COMMISSION

J. Wilber, Vice-President

Joe Patterson, Secretary/Associate Planner